Hi friends, Amanda here… I want to let everyone know, over the next few weeks, we are going to be sharing a lot of great information, announcing individual GOBY award recipients, providing some pretty awesome giveaways and hosting a marvelous event! Therefore, Stay tuned…

As I’m sure you are aware, the very exciting and highly anticipated GOBY Awards are soon approaching us…This year, there is a very exciting line-up! Not only is the event a Hollywood-style award ceremony, there will be a lavish networking cocktail party (opportunities, opportunities!), followed by an Oscar-style award show starting at 6:30pm (minus the long-winded speeches), enhanced by performances from area bands and musical groups— As I mentioned, an event you DO NOT want to MISS!

The Stakeholders is giving away TWO tickets to the event, on April 23 at the GE Theatre, at Proctors, in Schenectady, NY. Valued at $200!

Here’s how you enter to win:

1) Comment below, and let us know how you got involved and/or became aware of Stakeholders, and what you are looking forward to experiencing in the future.. Whether it’s the GOBY’s, the Institute, Networking Events, Disaster Relief or Volunteer Opportunities, We want to hear from you!
2) Share this post on Facebook OR Share this post Twitter OR if you’re connected on LinkedIn, share this post there!
* Be sure to tag us so we can verify your entry!

Entry deadline is: Sunday, April 6, 2014 at 12:00 PM EST.

The winner of TWO GOBY Award tickets will be announced on Sunday, April 6th as well as the introduction to our NEXT GIVEAWAY!




The 2014 GOBY Award winners are:

• Marcus Q. Pryor, Young Philanthropist Award
• Michelle Hines Abram, Arts Ambassador Award
• David Rozen, Civic Engagement & Advocacy Award
• Lisa Clifford, Volunteer Spirit Award
• Leah Powell Tyrrell, Volunteer Spirit Award
• Nixon Peabody, LLP, Building Sustainable Communities Award
• John Matthew Douglas, Community Mentorship Award
• O’Connell & Aronowitz, The Heart of Business Award
• Momentive Performance Materials, Inc., Outstanding Company Service Project
• Gavant Software, Outstanding Company Service Project Award
• Saratoga Warhorse, Everyday Hero Award
• Fazana Saleem-Ismali, Dreamer Award

Special Recognition: Stakeholders Founders Award

This special award will be given to Stakeholders Board Members and staff who had an early and influential impact on the formation and success of Stakeholders. Founders Award honorees are:

Catherine. M. Hedgeman, Founder and CEO
James J. Salengo, Board President
Alan Alexander, Board Treasurer
Jason Lane
Richard Nacy
Justin Priddle
Brianne Ptak-Mimura
Karen Trudell
Michael Weidrich
Stephen M. Martini, Chief Financial Officer
Ray Patterson, Volunteer Information Director

Based in Albany, New York, The Stakeholders is a not-for-profit organization that inspiresand equips people to take positive action in their communities. Stakeholders, Inc. is a New York State Regional Volunteer Center for an eight-county region, as well as an affiliate of the National Points of Light Institute.

More information about The Stakeholders, Inc. and ticket purchasing options for the 2014 GOBY Awards can be found by visiting:  http://stakeholders.force.com/Events_V